THE ARCTIC EXPEDITION 2020-2024

Five years around the Arctic Ocean under sail to assess the human impact on one of the world’s most sensitive regions.

From 2020 to 2024, the Fondation Pacifique is leading a new oceanographic sailing expedition around the Arctic Ocean, combining science, education and culture to better understand the human impact on one of the world’s most sensitive regions and to raise awareness of sustainable development issues.

The Arctic Expedition will be conducted aboard the Mauritius, our 30-meter Swiss schooner, through the Northwest and Northeast Passages. It’s objectives include monitoring greenhouse gas concentrations and contributing to a redefinition of the role of the oceans in the carbon cycle, in partnership with the University of Geneva, and mapping microplastic pollution, in partnership with the Oceaneye association.

Media resources

Presskit of the expedition

From 2020 to 2024, the Fondation Pacifique is leading a new oceanographic sailing expedition around the Arctic Ocean, combining science, education and culture to better understand the human impact on one of the world’s most sensitive regions and to raise awareness of sustainable development issues. Download our press kit.

The Arctic Expedition

coverAE-170px
Download (pdf) 

Corporate Brochure

CoverFP-170px
Download (pdf) 

Press release 06/2021

icon-press-release
Download (pdf) 

Videos

“Rough Cut” year 2020 – The Arctic Expedition

Download (mp4) 

Photos

Photos are copyright free(zip)
(Please credit: Fondation Pacifique – Geneva)

Download HD images (zip) 

Maps

Global map of the expedition

Download (pdf)

EXPEDITION ARCTIQUE 2020-2024

Cinq ans autour de l’océan Arctique à la voile pour évaluer l’impact humain sur l’une des régions les plus sensibles du globe

De 2020 à 2024, la Fondation Pacifique conduit autour de l’océan Arctique une nouvelle expédition océanographique à la voile mêlant science, éducation et culture destinée à mieux comprendre l’impact humain sur l’une des régions les plus sensibles du globe et à sensibiliser aux enjeux de développement durable.

A bord de la goélette suisse de 30 m Mauritius, à travers les Passages du Nord-Ouest puis du Nord-Est, l’expédition Arctique a notamment pour objectifs de monitorer les concentrations de gaz à effet de serre et de contribuer à une redéfinition du rôle des océans dans le cycle du carbone, en partenariat avec l’Université de Genève, et de cartographier la pollution microplastique, en partenariat avec l’association Oceaneye.

Matériel média

Dossier de presse de l’expédition

De 2020 à 2024, la Fondation Pacifique conduit autour de l’océan Arctique une nouvelle expédition océanographique à la voile mêlant science, éducation et culture destinée à mieux comprendre l’impact humain sur l’une des régions les plus sensibles du globe et à sensibiliser aux enjeux de développement durable. Téléchargez nos documents de présentation.

L’expédition

coverAE-170px
Download (pdf) 

La fondation

CoverFP-170px
Download (pdf) 

Vidéos

« Rough Cut » année 2020 – The Arctic Expedition

Télécharger (mp4) 

Photos

Photos libres de droit de l’expédition (zip)
(copyright: Fondation Pacifique, mention obligatoire)

Télécharger images HD (zip)